Transportation

Marlette Community Schools are proud to provide a quality transportation program to the families we serve. The school day starts on the school bus and our drivers understand the importance of providing safe and reliable transportation.

We are always ready to speak with interested individuals who are ready to join our team. If you are interested in becoming a bus driver, please contact Deanna King at 989-635-4923 or dking@marletteschools.org for more information.

Bus Route Changes

Wednesday, June 2
Ms. Melissa's (14C) afternoon town route will be added to Ms. Tammy's (16A) route. Ms. Melissa's country route students will be held at school and Ms. Linda (15A) will pick up and take home after she completes her town route. Drop off times may be affected on both routes. Parents who wish to pick up Ms. Melissa's country route students should contact their school office by 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, June 1
#1 -
Deb Silance's pm route will be combined with Kay Taylor's route. Drop off times may be later. If you would like to pick your child(ren) up, please call the school offices prior to 9:00 a.m.

#2 - Ms. Melissa's (14C) afternoon town route will be added to Ms. Tammy's (16A) route. Ms. Melissa's country route students will be held at school and Ms. Linda (15A) will pick up and take home after she completes her town route. Drop off times may be affected on both routes. Parents who wish to pick up Ms. Melissa's country route students should contact their school office by 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 25
Deb Silance's pm route will be combined with Kay Taylor's route. Drop off times may be later. If you would like to pick your child(ren) up, please call the school offices prior to 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, May 26 - Thursday, May 27
 Ms. Melissa's afternoon town route will be added to Ms. Tammy's route. Ms. Melissa's country route students will be held at school and Ms. Linda will pick up and take home after she completes her town route. Drop off times may be affected on both routes. Parents who wish to pick up Ms. Melissa's country route students should contact their school office by 9:00 a.m. 


King Pic

Deanna King

Co-Transportation Assistant
dking@marletteschools.org
989-635-4923

Kay Taylor

Kay Taylor

Co-Transportation Assistant
Bus Driver - Bus 19A
Orange Heart
kay.taylor@marletteschools.org
989-553-4160

Ceci Chapin

Ceci Chapin

Bus Driver - Bus 10A
Brown Heart

ceci.chapin@marletteschools.org

Amy Choike

Amy Choike

Bus Driver - Bus 17A
Green Star

amy.choike@marletteschools.org

Michelle Cumper

Michelle Cumper

Bus Driver - Bus 14B
Green Circle

michelle.cumper@marletteschools.org

Tammy Dobbelaere

Tammy Dobbelaere

Bus Driver - Bus 16A
Blue Circle

tammy.dobbelaere@marletteschools.org

Melissa Klatzke

Bus Driver - Bus 14C
Red Circle

melissa.klatzke@marletteschools.org

Deb Silance

Debra Silance

Bus Driver - Bus 15B
Blue Heart

debra.silance@marletteschools.org

Linda Laursen

Linda Laursen

LT Sub Bus Driver - Bus 15A
Orange Star

linda.laursen@marletteschools.org

Teressa Bonesteel

Teressa Bonesteel

Sub Bus Driver

teressa.bonesteel@marletteschools.org

Tom Schank

Mechanic

989-635-4927

tom.schank@marletteschools.org